Freshly Pressed!

I was a little confused when I woke up yesterday morning, logged into my email account and saw a ton of emails from fellow wordpress.com bloggers.  It was never my goal to be Freshly Pressed, I just do what I do because I love it!

Freshly Pressed! April 5th, 2011. Thanks!

I want to send a quick thanks to the people at wordpress.com for choosing my post for this cherished status, and a special thank you to all of you who took the time to check out my blog!  It has encouraged me to keep doing what I love.

Much love,

Andrew

7 thoughts on “Freshly Pressed!

  1. Congratulations! This just happened to my blog too and I had no idea what was going on! Tons of emails with such fantastic comments. It makes all the effort worthwhile to know you have touched someone else with your words. I just subscribed to your post and look forward to reading! 🙂

  2. Hi Andrew, Great photography, what camera have you been using? Is it a combination of camera and enhanching software – the colours are incredibly heightened.

    Thanks for sharing in advance.

    • Thanks, I appreciate the comments! I use the Canon Rebel T1i (500D), with two different lenses (depending on my goals). I use a Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 wide angle lens, and a Sigma 30mm f/1.4 prime. I do use some post-processing software, but usually my goal is not to enhance the photo beyond reality, but to show what my eyes saw, and my soul experienced.

Leave a Reply

