Yellow Dust from China!!!

Everyone warned me that the yellow dust was a problem.  I don’t know how seriously I took them, but now I find my throat swollen, and I am coughing.  In fact, at school, it seems like everyone is coughing…teachers and students.  In the Spring time, yellow dust from China is absorbed into the atmosphere and blows over into Korea.  Some days are worse than others, but a week ago Saturday, it was so bad, the sky had a yellow tint to it.  All the Koreans keep telling me to get a face mask (like the one surgeons use), but I’m undecided…or stubborn.  I don’t know if I’d rather have a cough, or wear a sweaty mask when I’m outside.   Hopefully the dust won’t last too long.

Here’s a link that tells more about it:

http://www.earthweek.com/online/ew070413/ew070413c.html

A tribute to the infamous face mask.  Cheers to the sweaty lung protector:

2 thoughts on “Yellow Dust from China!!!

Leave a Reply

